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For this morning's interview, we talked with Noah Auerhahn , President of San Diego-based Extrabux (www.extrabux.com), an online site focused on providing consumers with comparison shopping combined with discount offers. For people who haven't heard of ExtraBux, what is the site all about? Noah, thanks for the interview.
Jerry Brown signed into law a bill which taxes Internet retailers if they have California affiliates, a move which looks to have major impact on local companies who use Internet affiliate marketing. However, if we were just providing clicks, using the CPC model, they wouldn't be affected. But, it certainly is a real possibility.
We recently chatted with Debra Domeyer , CEO of Oversee.net (www.oversee.net), a Los Angeles company which provides both domain monetization and runs vertical, consumer lead generation and marketingsites, to hear about the company. With app marketing, instead of an advertisement, we're showing and application ad to mobile users.
Tim, first off, for our readers who haven't heard of OpenX, explain what you provide to the market? For a big company, that might be through their own sales force, and for a smaller company it might be a small team which is operating the site themselves. They can sell those ads on a CPM, CPC, or CPA basis.
Probably every one of you who has a business and a website have been approached through email or personal contact, and asked to spend money on Search Engine Marketing (SEM). Search engine marketing is simply buying advertising for your business from Google or another search engine company. Cost per click (CPC).
What most people don’t realize is, according to recent statistics , despite top positioning, only a quarter of sites selected comes from paid search. Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). Thus I recommend that you stick with organic search, and use SEO to raise your ranking.
Los Angeles-based Aggregage (www.aggregage.com) is looking to help aggregate the content across multiple blog publishing sites, and curate that information into specific, B2B niche vertical web sites. The target market was initially all of the sound work done in the media space. What is Aggregage? Robert Flynn: Yes.
Recently, Santa Monica-based Docstoc (www.docstoc.com) launched a new marketplace on its site, for anyone interested in selling professional documents. What kind of documents do you envision people offering through the site? This is a really big, $50 million business at least, and we really want to own the market.
The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics.
The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics.
Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). For Google, this is pay per impression (PPI), or pay per mille (PPM) per thousand impressions. Cost per action (CPA). Another alternative was added a couple of years ago to mitigate the problem of people clicking just to get paid (click fraud).
This entry focuses on how you can minimize your cost per customer acquired by systematically establishing the infrastructure necessary to track the results obtained from a variety of online and offline marketing vehicles. Ultimately, your overall customer acquisition costs should calculated as an average of a variety of marketing channels.
But its not the social networking site we are after but their age, courage and energy and its amazing how beauty inspired entrepreneurship! We read up and many-a-times our experience teaches us the best and bad practices in engineering a social corporation, both technical, financial, and marketing.
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