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Pour And Stir II – Managing Your Cost Per Customer

InfoChachkie

As noted in Pour and Stir Part I , the key to the successful execution of this strategy is managing the following equation: The cost to acquire a customer < lifetime value of a customer. Decreasing Your Customer Acquisition Costs. This is equivalent to being handed a free customer for every ten customers you acquire.

Customer 164
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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

Customer Acquisition Cost / Cost Per Acquisition . The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5).

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

Customer Acquisition Cost / Cost Per Acquisition . The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5).

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I Just Invested in @Burstly, a Mobile Ad Management Company

Both Sides of the Table

He’s a natural leader, appropriately competitive, very customer focused and a pleasure to work with. But I believe it’s a very comprehensive solution and our due diligence with large app developers confirmed as much. banner ads on a CPM, CPC or a Cost-Per-Install [CPI] basis). What does it do?

Mobile 282