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Social Search – What Entrepreneur Needs To Know

InfoChachkie

It is no secret that Pinterest and other social commerce sites have begun to dial in the commerce equation. These sites (so far) have managed to balance facilitating product discovery and purchase capabilities with users'' desires to entertain and educate themselves without feeling like they are in a marketplace.

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Interview with Dan LeBlanc, CEO and Co-founder, Daasity

socalTECH

A lot of those brands, on the e-commerce side, are becoming more data driven. The challenge a lot of those businesses have, is likely have built their sites and are using a lot of different software-as-a-service platforms. In 2014, there were a few hundred stores running on Shopify, as the e-commerce market was quite fragmented.

Startup 113
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Interview with Scott Morrow, Curatemedia

socalTECH

Last month, Santa Monica-based ThisNext announced that it was acquiring Stylehive, an online site focused on fashion and beauty. That realization set forth our current business strategy, which is to create a portfolio of vertical shopping sites which allow consumers to discover and be passionate about categories they are interested in.

Content 165
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7 Strategies For Beating The Failure Odds Online

Startup Professionals Musings

The cost of entry is so low – you can create a web site for almost nothing - and you are on your way to riches with e-commerce, your latest invention, or personal services. Mashable claims there are 150,000 new web sites created per day. Having a web site is necessary, but not sufficient. Content is king of the road.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). For example: a) What percent of your site visitors bounce before taking any action? Customer Acquisition Cost / Cost Per Acquisition . Viral Co-Efficient.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). For example: a) What percent of your site visitors bounce before taking any action? Customer Acquisition Cost / Cost Per Acquisition . Viral Co-Efficient.