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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics.

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Savings.com: The California Internet Tax Law and Unintended Consequences

socalTECH

Jerry Brown signed into law a bill which taxes Internet retailers if they have California affiliates, a move which looks to have major impact on local companies who use Internet affiliate marketing. However, if we were just providing clicks, using the CPC model, they wouldn't be affected. That might be what happens here.

CPC 279
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Docstoc's Jason Nazar Talks About DocStore

socalTECH

Recently, Santa Monica-based Docstoc (www.docstoc.com) launched a new marketplace on its site, for anyone interested in selling professional documents. What kind of documents do you envision people offering through the site? This is a really big, $50 million business at least, and we really want to own the market.

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Pour And Stir II – Managing Your Cost Per Customer

InfoChachkie

This entry focuses on how you can minimize your cost per customer acquired by systematically establishing the infrastructure necessary to track the results obtained from a variety of online and offline marketing vehicles. Ultimately, your overall customer acquisition costs should calculated as an average of a variety of marketing channels.

Customer 164