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I Just Invested in @Burstly, a Mobile Ad Management Company

Both Sides of the Table

Burstly, a Santa Monica based company, provides an open and free ad management platform that helps mobile application developers better monetize their inventory. As I naturally get asked all the time why we invested in Company A or Company B, I thought I’d just put forth my thesis in writing.

Mobile 282
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CampaignEQ's William Belk On Ads, Algorithms, and Attribution

socalTECH

As an example, if you have proper attribution and proper lifetime value, you might spend $15 more per customer to acquire them, which can change the trajectory of your entire company. Companies need a way to roll up all that data, and understand their cost of customer acquisition in a detailed way. It''s a problem for everyone.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). CAC is a derivative of your cost per click (CPC) or the costs to drive a visitor to your app and your conversion rate. Cost per visitor is similar to CPC addressed above.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). CAC is a derivative of your cost per click (CPC) or the costs to drive a visitor to your app and your conversion rate. Cost per visitor is similar to CPC addressed above.

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Interview with Tim Cadogan, OpenX

socalTECH

For a big company, that might be through their own sales force, and for a smaller company it might be a small team which is operating the site themselves. They can sell those ads on a CPM, CPC, or CPA basis. I can imagine that there are lots of ad serving companies by now. That's pretty powerful for publishers.

OpenX 242
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Pour And Stir II – Managing Your Cost Per Customer

InfoChachkie

In the example above, you may find that although radio listeners cost $50 more than your average cost per customer, they may correspondingly have a longer life and thus a higher lifetime than your average customer. However, you are only paid for ads that generate sales. Such actions include sales, trials, leads, downloads, etc.

Customer 164