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How Mobile Is Changing Oversee's Business, With Debra Domeyer

socalTECH

How is the changing demographic of web visitors changing how local companies operate? We recently chatted with Debra Domeyer , CEO of Oversee.net (www.oversee.net), a Los Angeles company which provides both domain monetization and runs vertical, consumer lead generation and marketing sites, to hear about the company.

Mobile 224
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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). CAC is a derivative of your cost per click (CPC) or the costs to drive a visitor to your app and your conversion rate. b) What percent of your app visitors register?

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). CAC is a derivative of your cost per click (CPC) or the costs to drive a visitor to your app and your conversion rate. b) What percent of your app visitors register?

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Interview with Robert Flynn, Aggregage

socalTECH

Los Angeles-based Aggregage (www.aggregage.com) is looking to help aggregate the content across multiple blog publishing sites, and curate that information into specific, B2B niche vertical web sites. He has been blogging on a number of subjects, for example, eLearning. What is Aggregage? Robert Flynn: Yes.

Startup 162
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Interview with Tim Cadogan, OpenX

socalTECH

For a big company, that might be through their own sales force, and for a smaller company it might be a small team which is operating the site themselves. They can sell those ads on a CPM, CPC, or CPA basis. There is noe one else powering as many ad sites, in terms of revenue. That's pretty powerful for publishers.

OpenX 242
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Pour And Stir II – Managing Your Cost Per Customer

InfoChachkie

In the example above, you may find that although radio listeners cost $50 more than your average cost per customer, they may correspondingly have a longer life and thus a higher lifetime than your average customer. Thus, avoid link farms, mindless keyword content and similar techniques designed to make your site more Google friendly.

Customer 164