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Search Engine Ranking Can Make Or Break Your Business

Startup Professionals Musings

What most people don’t realize is, according to recent statistics , despite top positioning, only a quarter of sites selected comes from paid search. With PPC, the goal is for the search user to not only see your ad, but to click on it to get to your website (click-through), and buy your widget (conversion to sale).

PPC 154
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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics.

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Savings.com: The California Internet Tax Law and Unintended Consequences

socalTECH

Jerry Brown signed into law a bill which taxes Internet retailers if they have California affiliates, a move which looks to have major impact on local companies who use Internet affiliate marketing. One, is the issue of whether Amazon should have to collect sales tax for California. I think there are two things going on.

CPC 279
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Search Engine Marketing - No Panacea for Startups

Startup Professionals Musings

Probably every one of you who has a business and a website have been approached through email or personal contact, and asked to spend money on Search Engine Marketing (SEM). Search engine marketing is simply buying advertising for your business from Google or another search engine company. Cost per click (CPC).

SEM 90
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Interview with Tim Cadogan, OpenX

socalTECH

Tim, first off, for our readers who haven't heard of OpenX, explain what you provide to the market? For a big company, that might be through their own sales force, and for a smaller company it might be a small team which is operating the site themselves. They can sell those ads on a CPM, CPC, or CPA basis.

OpenX 242
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Startups Stick with Organic vs Paid Search Results

Startup Professionals Musings

With PPC, the goal is for the search user to not only see your ad, but to click on it to get to your website (click-through), and buy your widget (conversion to sale). Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). Both have the same end goal of getting people to your website.