Covario: Paid Search Spending Up

socalTECH

San Diego-based Covario , a provider of paid search and search engine optimization software, reported this week that its analysis has found that major U.S. advertisers have upped their spending on paid search by almost 8 percent in Q3. The firm--which has been running a quarterly analysis of paid search spending--said it is expecting 10 to 15 percent growth in 2010. Tags: covario paid search engine advertising

Paid Search Engine Marketing Now

SoCal Tech Calendar

Wednesday, November 18, 2009 -- Paid Search Engine Marketing Now. Whether you are a small business owner or a marketing manager for a large multinational corporation, taking advantage of paid search advertising is a must. TechBiz Connection. Year 2010 Tips of the Trade for Buying and Converting your traffic on Google, Yahoo and Bing.

Making SEO and Paid Search Marketing Work for Startups

SoCal Tech Calendar

Tuesday, January 29, 2013 -- Making SEO and Paid Search Marketing Work for Startups. Speaker: Corey Quinn, VP Business Development, The Search Agency, Inc. You'll learn: The most valuable thing you can do (and the cheapest) to get more visibility of your product / service; The 3 most important things you need to rank organically in the post Panda and post Penguin world; How to capture high quality leads with paid search and organic search marketing, and much more.

Faceoff: Social Media versus Paid Search Marketing

SoCal Tech Calendar

Wednesday, March 17, 2010 -- Faceoff: Social Media versus Paid Search Marketing. Others tell you that Search marketing is the best lead generation tool of our time and you need to allocate a large portion of your marketing budget for Google Paid Search advertising. Techbizconnection. Which is better for Lead Generation? Social media advocates tell you that you need to be active on LinkedIn and become a Blogger.

Wpromote Brings Digital Marketing To Nonprofits, Charities

socalTECH

According to Wpromote, it will offer up a select group of nonprofits and charities with a day long event next week, Wprobono: Digital Day in LA, to help them learn about paid and earned social media, content marketing, email marketing, SEO, paid search, and more. Los Angeles-based Wpromote , the provider of online marketing services led by Michael Mothner, said it is offering up a set of free workshops, courses, and discussions to nonprofits and charities.

Hero Conf Los Angeles [ LOS ANGELES ]

Tech.Co

“Hero Conf Los Angeles marks our sixth annual US event, where PPC fanatics gather to share a passion, collaborate on solutions and simply have fun while learning about the latest trends in paid search. Hero Conf is hosted by the experts behind PPC Hero and is an event tailor-made for digital advertising pros ready to discuss tactics and actionable ideas to implement within their accounts.

PPC 2.0

SoCal Tech Calendar

Friday, November 20, 2009 -- PPC 2.0  How the latest unique-to-Google tools will turbo charge your paid search results. Whats new in Google PPC can save you time and money  and boost your paid search results. Google has recently added many new tools and functionality not available in other PPC search engines. SDSIC. Nev Grove says, Knowing what these capabilities are, where to find them and how to use them will save you big time and bigger money!

PPC 100

ReachLocal Opens New Offices In Canada, Germany

socalTECH

Continuing its international expansion, Woodland Hills-based ReachLocal , which helps local businesses market themselves online through paid search marketing and other advertising, said it has opened up new offices in Canada and Germany. reachlocal international expansion online advertising search marketing

The Search Agency Launches Award Program

socalTECH

The Search Agency , the Los Angeles-based search marketing agency and online marketing firm, said today that it has launched its own, annual awards program called the Stars of Search Award. The Search Agency said it will award search marketers in the area of paid search, search engine optimization (SEO), social media marketing, mobile marketing, comparison shopping and search retargeting.

imFORZA Spins Out of The Design People

socalTECH

imFORZA provides search engine optimization, paid search advertising, social media marketing, and other related services. El Segundo-based imFORZA , an online Internet marketing agency, said today that it has been acquired and spun off from parent company The Design People. Financial terms of the acquisition were not disclosed. The firm said its is now owned and managed by Vinny La Barbera, who was previously President of imFORZA under The Design People.

The Search Agency: Smartphones, Tablets Now One-Third Of Google Clicks

socalTECH

According to Los Angeles-based search marketing company The Search Agency , more than one third of the total clicks on Google are now being driven by smartphones and tablets. The company--which has been tracking search trends in a quarterly report it calls the State of Paid Search Report, said that consumers are increasingly migrating towards smartphones and tablet devices. thesearchagency search online advertising paid google

ReachLocal Opens UK Office

socalTECH

ReachLocal, which provides services that help local businesses buy search engine advertising, said it has launched ReachLocal UK Ltd., ReachLocal's paid search ads are placed in Google, Yahoo!, MSN, and other search engine, to generate leads for local businesses.

The Search Agency Opens Office In San Francisco

socalTECH

Search optimization and marketing firm The Search Agency , which is based in Los Angeles, said todsay that it has expanded its operations and has opened up a new San Francisco client service office. The Search Agency is a provider of search marketing services to clients, providing paid search, SEO, and other services to help its clients. search agency thesearchagency searchagency paid marketing expansion silicon valley francisco

Interview With Mike Mothner, Wpromote On Growth, Acquisitions

socalTECH

The area which probably is really attuned to your readers, is we also serve many mid-market, growth oriented companies that are looking to grow and acquire customers, with paid and earned digital channels, paid search, paid media, social, email, and organic SEO, as well as digital PR and content. We're not the vendor that does SEO, and not the vendor that does paid search, we're their marketing vendor.

San Gabriel Valley: Bitcoin Creator Not The Only Inventor In Town

socalTECH

Paid search advertising , invented at Goto.com --a spinout of Idealab--which was later acquired by Yahoo for $1.63 billion and became Yahoo Search Marketing.

ValueClick Sells Search123

socalTECH

Westlake Village-based ValueClick has divested Search213 , the company's European, self-service, paid search business, the company said today. According to ValueClick, it sold Search123 to its former executive in charge of European operations, Carl White. Financial terms of the deal were not disclosed, however, ValueClick said the deal consists of future contingent payments based upon the performance of the business over the next four years.

Idealab

Tech.Co

Overture Services, which began life as GoTo.com, was the first company to introduce the concept of paid search — the business model that powers the multibillion-dollar online search market. Bill Gross started Idealab in 1996 to create and operate pioneering technology companies.

WebVisible: Small Business Advertising Increases, But Slowly

socalTECH

Irvine-based WebVisible , which provides local search marketing and ad placement for small businesses, reports that its latest quarterly advertising report shows that search advertising spending by small business is increasing, but is doing so more slowly that recent quarters. The firm said that the average advertisers in its survey spend $2,327 on paid search advertising in Q3, up 43 percent over Q3 of last year.

Search Engine Optimization

SoCal Tech Calendar

Wednesday, October 20, 2010 -- Search Engine Optimization. Back by popular demand, live website reviews to help you learn how the top-ranked website "STARS" earn the highest natural ranking in search. The program will be determined by a multitude of factors, evolving trends and best practices that our panel of hands-on, highly regarded search engine optimization and marketing experts will discuss in detail. Techbizconnection.

CPC Marketing Firm Bardon Advisors Acquired

socalTECH

Los Angeles-based Bardon Advisors , a cost-per-click (CPC) search and affiliate marketing firm, has been acquired by New York-based MediaTrust. According to MediaTrust, Bardon Advisors owns more than 1200 web properties, which get a total of 20 million monthly unique visits, and 5 million paid searches per month. Financial terms of the acquisition were not disclosed.

CPC 100

Convertro Launches New Product

socalTECH

Convertro , the new advertising analytics and optimization technology firm headed by Jeff Zwelling, has released a new product today, saying it has launched a product which helps figure out attribution of such things as Twitter streams, YouTube channels, Pinterest pins, and Facebook to sales, in addition to tracking of display advertising, paid search, and other online advertisements.

DataPop Gets $1.7M

socalTECH

Los Angeles-based DataPop , a new paid search ad management firm started by a pair of Overture/Yahoo Search Marketing veterans, has raised $1.7M The company's technology allows search marketers to automatically create more relevant search ads, which result in a better response rate than a standard generic ad. Tags: datapop venture capital search marketing advertising overture yahoo

Yahoo Deal With Microsoft May Hit Overture

socalTECH

In a major deal, search portal provider Yahoo and software giant Microsoft said that the two companies are in a deal where Yahoo will replace its own search engine technology with that of Microsoft--with potentially huge repercussions to Yahoo's Southern California search engine marketing operations. Tags: technology advertising engine search microsoft overture yahoo

Yahoo 109

Interview with Jonathan David, Tapstone

socalTECH

I had heard about someone who was quite successful in paid search arbitrage, which is a method of buying traffic and licensing a search feed from Yahoo, and was able to buy media in non-search and drive that traffic to that search advertising, making a profit on the difference.

Social Search – What Entrepreneur Needs To Know

InfoChachkie

Search Meets Social = Commerce. The combination of Search and Social is redefining the way marketers are allocating their ad budgets. However, it most likely still won’t provide revenue or a return on ad spend seen in traditional direct response channels, such as paid search.

Ten of Southern California's Top Software Companies

socalTECH

Founded by a number of former executives of Overture.com, DataPop is using algorithms to drive automated, paid search advertising. Southern California is often criticized for having too many startups which only revolve around brand, celebrity, ecommerce, and.

Interview with Robert Blatt, MomentFeed

socalTECH

Our platform enables them to manage the digital representation of their locations, and engage with consumers in paid, social, and search, to improve that customer experience. There are hundreds and thousands of representation of companies on Facebook, Google, Apple, and Yelp, in paid search and through social experiences.

Interview with Julie Novack, PartySlate

socalTECH

How we make money, is we'll let them elevate their presence on the site, like paid search or a Yelp listing, so that you would pay anywhere from $200 to $400 a month for an elevated presence. Looking for someone who can put together that perfect wedding or corporate event?

When Intent And Content Align, Online Ads Suck A Whole Lot Less

InfoChachkie

We believed they would create the next generation of search tools, even if none of us could specifically articulate how those innovations would ultimately manifest themselves.

Start Me Up

Ask the Angels

Early suc- cesses include CitySearch, the first online network of local community directories, which went public in 1998, and GoTo.com, which pioneered the concept of paid search that made Google and its ilk possible. Pasadena Magazine August 2012 (click here for the original article). Written by Maria Russo. Collaboration is crucial to the success of Pasadena’s high tech entrepreneurial incubators and angel investors.

RingRevenue Creates A New Performance Marketing Revenue Channel

InfoChachkie

Additionally, they might do a lot of paid search advertising and as a result want to get better ROI on their paid search and see which keywords are generating phone calls and revenue for them.

How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

I’ve been a part of dozens (maybe hundreds) of product launches And in each of these cases I ask my team to put together a simple dashboard of a small set of metrics for our paid and free products that let me know the success of our efforts. Paid Product Metrics. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5).

CPC 40

How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

I’ve been a part of dozens (maybe hundreds) of product launches And in each of these cases I ask my team to put together a simple dashboard of a small set of metrics for our paid and free products that let me know the success of our efforts. Paid Product Metrics. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5).

CPC 40