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For this morning's interview, we talked with Noah Auerhahn , President of San Diego-based Extrabux (www.extrabux.com), an online site focused on providing consumers with comparison shopping combined with discount offers. For people who haven't heard of ExtraBux, what is the site all about? How did the company start?
The most challenging time is your first years, when your site is unknown, and your page-views are low. Until you get a million page-views per month, your revenue will be negligible, and advertisers won’t be interested in your site. Don’t count on that to fund your startup. For advertisers, this is called cost per click (CPC).
Los Angeles-based Aggregage (www.aggregage.com) is looking to help aggregate the content across multiple blog publishing sites, and curate that information into specific, B2B niche vertical web sites. That is starting to show itself in the B2B space. He has been blogging on a number of subjects, for example, eLearning.
We recently chatted with Debra Domeyer , CEO of Oversee.net (www.oversee.net), a Los Angeles company which provides both domain monetization and runs vertical, consumer lead generation and marketing sites, to hear about the company. We're putting more focus on the consumer, to create great destination sites in high potential, niche markets.
The most challenging time is your first couple of years, when your site is unknown, and your page-views are low. Until you get a million page-views per month, your revenue will be negligible, and advertisers won’t be interested in your site. Don’t count on that to fund your startup. This is a tough business. Face reality.
Recently, Santa Monica-based Docstoc (www.docstoc.com) launched a new marketplace on its site, for anyone interested in selling professional documents. Jason is also behind the popular "Startups Uncensored" events in Los Angeles, so we also pinged him on how those events have been going. It's the eBay of professional documents.
For today's interview, we spoke with Tim Cadogan , CEO of OpenX, to hear more about the firm's growth on the strength of Internet advertising, and what the firm is up to. For a big company, that might be through their own sales force, and for a smaller company it might be a small team which is operating the site themselves.
Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). All these models start with the advertiser choosing the right search keywords to match user searches. That business model doesn’t compute in the startup stage, but that’s another story. Tags: entrepreneurs startups.
What most people don’t realize is, according to recent statistics , despite top positioning, only a quarter of sites selected comes from paid search. Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). Thus I recommend that you stick with organic search, and use SEO to raise your ranking.
One of the most popular and least successful models I see in new business plans for startups is the so-called Facebook model, providing free services to users while collecting revenue from ads to offset costs and grow the business. For the advertiser, this is the cost-per-click (CPC) model.
Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). All these models start with the advertiser choosing the right search keywords to match user searches. For Google, this is pay per impression (PPI), or pay per mille (PPM) per thousand impressions. Cost per action (CPA).
For startup entrepreneurs, you can also track these metrics with Google analytics. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics. Conversion Rate.
For startup entrepreneurs, you can also track these metrics with Google analytics. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). See what other startup mentors have to say about marketing tactics. Conversion Rate.
No one wakes up and says to themselves, “I need to buy that product I have never heard of before.” Thus, avoid link farms, mindless keyword content and similar techniques designed to make your site more Google friendly. Affiliates invest the up-front marketing expenses required to attract customers. It does not happen.
Today they say its Africa’s largest and fastest growing social networking utility with over 4,000 daily new sign-ups. But its not the social networking site we are after but their age, courage and energy and its amazing how beauty inspired entrepreneurship! What inspired you to come up with LAGbook? What is LAGbook?
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