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Startups Stick with Organic vs Paid Search Results

Startup Professionals Musings

Probably every one of you who has a business and a website have been approached through email or personal contact, and asked to spend money on paid search results (appear on the first page of search results, right hand column, despite low SEO rank). This is NOT the same as Search Engine Optimization (SEO).

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Interview With Mike Mothner, Wpromote On Growth, Acquisitions

socalTECH

Last week El Segundo-based Wpromote acquired fellow marketing agency Standing Dog, in a deal which brings the company to 260 employees, and continues to grow the company. If it's a digital channel, and there are customers to connect with, we are looking to help those companies grow. That's where we're the most impactful.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

Paid Product Metrics. The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). Conversion Rate. Cost Per Vistor.

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How to Measure & Track Marketing

Jason Nazar

Paid Product Metrics. The customer acquisition cost or cost per acquisition is the basic marketing cost to acquire a customer. For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). Conversion Rate. Cost Per Vistor.

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Ten of Southern California's Top Software Companies

SoCal Delicious

marketing, and not enough of the traditional, software-and-algorithm intensive startups you'd expect to see in Silicon Valley. We've identified ten of the more technically interesting companies working on software in Southern California, using our unscientific, unproven, and undoubtedly biased informal polling. Rightscale.

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Social Search – What Entrepreneur Needs To Know

InfoChachkie

Search Meets Social = Commerce. The combination of Search and Social is redefining the way marketers are allocating their ad budgets. According to Jared Belsky, President, 360i , “We see Search and Social as a 24 hour real-time consumer focus group that helps us stay on top of what consumers care about for our brands.

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When Intent And Content Align, Online Ads Suck A Whole Lot Less

InfoChachkie

During my tenure at Expertcity (creator of GoToMyPC and GoToMeeting), one of my responsibilities was leading our online marketing, a role I retained until our eventual acquisition by Citrix. When we launched GoToMyPC in 2001, the rules of online marketing were still being written. free weekly Infochachkie articles!

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